This website has been archived. For the latest information about WorldSkills please visit


In 2015, Brazil will play host to the 43rd edition of the main professional education event in the world: the WorldSkills Competition. WorldSkills São Paulo 2015 takes place from 11-16 August in Brazil. The event will be held at Anhembi Park, one of the largest conference centres in Latin America.

To participate, Competitors must be 22 years or younger in the year of the Competition and must be part of one of the Member countries/regions of WorldSkills International. The exceptions to this rule are Information Network Cabling, Mechatronics, Manufacturing Team Challenge and Aircraft Maintenance, where Competitors must be 25 years or younger in the year of the Competition.

In order to qualify for the WorldSkills Competition, Competitors compete nationally and are selected according to the process within their country or region. Therefore, to participate, contact the Organization that represents your country/region. Nevertheless, the spirit that motivates Competitors is unique: the talent and ability to perform and the desire to be the best.

Each Member country or region of WorldSkills International must register their team 12 months prior to the Competition according to the Competition Rules, downloadable here.



Held every two years, the WorldSkills Competition is the greatest vocational education and skills excellence Competition in the world.

Learn more


The site hosting WorldSkills São Paulo 2015 in Brazil is one of the largest conference centres in Latin America.

Learn more


The list of Skills for the WorldSkills Competition.

Learn more


The true stars of WorldSkills are the Competitors – each one of them is already a champion, having been selected from amongst their peers to represent their countries/regions on the world stage.

Learn more


The Competition Rules define the regulations and rules for the organization and execution of the WorldSkills Competition incorporating all skill competitions.

Learn more